Final Project clowns

Jesse Frye
1 min readMay 4, 2021

--

My final project went through many changes throughout the semester; at first, it was going to be a short documentary about online activism in Fredericksburg, then one on the loneliness we have all felt in covid, then a video about mayday in DC and how it’s affected by covid. Ultimately for one reason or another these projects fell through; being too abstract or interviews not working out, and the files being corrupted for the footage of mayday. Ultimately for one reason or another these projects didn’t work out and that’s okay, that’s part of creating. I was freaking out worried about what I am going to do and then I found old footage of me and my friends walking around a snowy UMW campus with clown face paint on that I had captured when I got my camera. This became my final project.

I hope you enjoy it.

--

--

Jesse Frye

Filmmaker and historian of some sort, was once cited by wikipedia